Please disable your Ad Blocker to better interact with this website.


Did you know that in order to obtain a concealed carry permit in New Jersey, a person must prove that there is an immediate need for protection? They have to prove that they have been attacked or have received physical threats, otherwise, no permit will be issued just for routine self-defense. If anyone is caught carrying a concealed carry weapon without a permit, they could face up to 10-years in prison. This leaves the vast majority of the general public unprotected and vulnerable to becoming a victim of some criminal.

The Association of New Jersey Rifle and Pistol Clubs has announced that they have filed a lawsuit in federal court, challenging the constitutionality of the state’s absurd concealed carry requirement.

(ANJRPC) – ANJRPC announced today that it has filed suit in federal court to overturn New Jersey’s draconian restrictions on carrying a handgun outside the home for self-defense!

take our poll - story continues below

Do you think Democrats will push out Representative Ilhan Omar over her anti-Semitism?

  • Do you think Democrats will push out Representative Ilhan Omar over her anti-Semitism?  

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
Completing this poll grants you access to Keep and Bear updates free of charge. You may opt out at anytime. You also agree to this site's Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

Under New Jersey law, a permit to carry a handgun may be issued only to those citizens who show that they face a unique need for self-defense – such as specific, documented death threats or actual attacks. Ordinary citizens are barred from carrying a handgun outside the home for self-defense, under threat of up to 10 years in prison. The new lawsuit seeks to overturn New Jersey’s carry law on the ground that it violates the Second Amendment.

Click here to see a copy of the complaint in the case.

In the landmark 2008 Heller decision, the U.S. Supreme Court held that the Second Amendment protects the individual right to keep and bear arms for self-protection, and it struck down a District of Columbia law banning the possession of firearms in the home…

Understand that currently, New Jersey’s Democrats require a person to be a victim of an attack or assault before they are deemed to have a valid reason for obtaining a concealed carry permit. That’s as ridiculous as saying that someone has to first have an auto accident before they are allowed to obtain insurance.




Join the conversation!

We have no tolerance for comments containing violence, racism, profanity, vulgarity, doxing, or discourteous behavior. If a comment is spam, instead of replying to it please hover over that comment, click the ∨ icon, and mark it as spam. Thank you for partnering with us to maintain fruitful conversation.

Become an Insider!

Enter your email address below to stay in the loop and read our latest and greatest updates!

Send this to a friend